The following list represents the leading institutions and medical professionals around the world working to advance the treatment and understanding of hairy cell leukemia.  We encourage you to contact any of the medical professionals to learn how they can assist you.

North America

United States

Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
270-05 76th Ave.
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
www.northshorelij.com

Kanti R. Rai, M.D.
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
krai@nshs.edu

Nicholas Chiorazzi, M.D.
Investigator, The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research
nchizzi@nshs.edu

Jacqueline Barrientos, M.D.
Associate Professor
Jbarrientos@nshs.edu

Mayo Clinic
Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
www.mayoclinic.org

Timothy G. Call, M.D.
Associate Professor
call.timothy@mayo.edu

Sameer Parikh, MBBS
Assistant Professor
parikh.sameer@mayo.edu

MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd, Unit 428
Houston, TX 77030
www.mdanderson.org

Farhad Ravandi, M.D.
Professor of Medicine, Department of Leukemia
fravandi@mdanderson.org

Jan Burger, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Leukemia
jaburger@mdanderson.org

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
www.mskcc.org

Martin S. Tallman, M.D.
Chief, Leukemia Service
tallmanm@mskcc.org

Jae Park, M.D.
Parkj6@mskcc.org

National Cancer Institute
9000 Rockville Pike
Building 37, Room 5124B
Bethesda, MD 20892
www.cancer.gov

Robert J. Kreitman, M.D.
Chief, Clinical Immunotherapy Section
kreitmar@mail.nih.gov

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Department of Internal Medicine
395 W. 12th Avenue, Room 392
Columbus, OH 43210
www.medicalcenter.osu.edu

Michael R. Grever, M.D.
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
Michael.Grever@osumc.edu

Eric Kraut, M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine
Eric.Kraut@osumc.edu

Leslie Andritsos, M.D.
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
leslie.andritsos@osumc.edu

Gerard Lozanski, M.D.
Associate Professor, Clinical Pathology Branch
gerard.lozanski@osumc.edu

Jeffrey Jones, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Jeffrey.Jones@osumc.edu

Scripps Clinic
10666 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
www.scripps.org

Alan Saven, M.D.
Head, Division of Hematology Oncology
saven.alan@scrippshealth.org

University of Rochester Medical Center
James P. Wilmot Cancer Institute
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 704
Rochester, NY 14642
www.urmc.rochester.edu

Clive S. Zent MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, CLL Program & Lymphoid Malignancies Service Line
clive_zent@urmc.rochester.edu

Canada

Manitoba Institute of Cell Biology
675 McDermot Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9
Canada
www.umanitoba.ca/institutes/manitoba_institute_cell_biology/

James B. Johnston, M.D.
Professor Internal Medicine
James.johnston@cancercare.mb.ca

Versha Banerji, M.D.
Versha.Banerji@cancercare.mb.ca

University of Alberta
Department of Medicine
4112 Clinical Sciences Building
11350 – 83 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2G3

Loree Larratt, M.D.
Professor, Division of Hematology
Llarratt@ualberta.ca

Europe

France

CHU Caen
Laboratoire d’Hématologie
Avenue Cote de Nacre
14033 CAEN Cedex 9 France
www.chu-caen.fr

Xavier Troussard, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Hematology
troussard-x@chu-caen.fr

Hungary

Semmelweis University Medical School
Koranyi S. u. 2/a
1083 Budapest, Hungary
www.semmelweis.hu

Judit Demeter, M.D., Ph.D., DSc
Professor, Head of Hematological Department and Outpatient Clinic
demeter.judit@med.semmelweis-univ.hu

Germany

University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 410, Raum 02.323
69120 Heidelberg, Germany
www.poliklinik-hd.de

Anthony D. Ho, M.D.
Prof. and Chair, Department of Medicine V
anthony_dick.ho@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Thorsten Zenz, M.D.
Internal Medicine V
thorsten.zenz@nct-heidelberg.de

Italy

University of Bologna
Institute of Hematology “Seràgnoli”
Via Massarenti 9
40138 Bologna, Italy
www.unibo.it

Pier Luigi Zinzani, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Section of Hematology
pierluigi.zinzani@unibo.it

University of Perugia
Institute of Hematology
Ospedale S. Maria della Misericordia
06123 Perugia, Italy
www.ospedale.perugia.it/strutture/ematologia

Brunangelo Falini, M.D.
Professor, Institute of Hematology
brunangelo.falini@unipg.it

Enrico Tiacci, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Institute of Hematology
enrico.tiacci@unipg.it

University of Siena
Policlinico Le Scotte, Viale Bracci 16
53100 Siena, Italy
www.unisi.it

Francesco Lauria, M.D.
Professor of Hematology
Head, Department of Hematology and Transplant
lauria@unisi.it

Alessandro Gozzetti M.D., Ph.D.
gozzetti@unisi.it

Poland

Medical University of Lodz
Ciolkowskiego 2
Lodz, Poland
www.kopernik.lodz.pl

Tadeusz Robak, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Hematology
robaktad@csk.umed.lodz.pl

Spain

University of Barcelona
Hospital Clinic
Villarroel 170
08036 Barcelona

Emili Montserrat, M.D, Ph.D.
Department of Hematology
emontse@clinic.ub.es

Julio Delgado, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Hematology
jdelgado@clinic.ub.es

Autonomous University of Barcelona
Hospital Santa Creu i Sant Pau
Mas Casanovas, 90
08041 Barcelona

Carol Moreno, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Hematology
cmorenoa@csantpau.cat

Sweden

Lund University
Stem Cell Center
BMC B10
SE-221 84 Lund
Sweden
www.stemcellcenter.se

Gunnar Juliusson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Hematology
gunnar.juliusson@med.lu.se

United Kingdom

The Royal Marsden Hospital & Institute of Cancer Research
Fulham Road
London SW3 6JJ
United Kingdom
www.royalmarsden.org

Claire E. Dearden, M.D.
Consultant Haematologist & Head of the CLL Clinic
claire.dearden@rmh.nhs.uk

University of Southampton
Southampton General Hospital
Mailpoint 801, South Academic Block
Tremona Road, Southampton
SO16 6YD
United Kingdom
www.southampton.ac.uk

Francesco Forconi, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Haematological Oncology
f.forconi@soton.ac.uk

Australia

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Locked Bag 1, A’Beckett St.
Victoria 8006
Australia
www.petermac.org

John Seymour, MBBS, Ph.D.
Professor & Co-Director, Division of Cancer Medicine
john.seymour@petermac.org

Constantine (Con) Tam, M.D.
Consultant Haematologist
Constantine.Tam@petermac.org

Middle East

Israel

Bnai-Zion Medical Center
47 Golomb St.
Haifa, 31048
Israel
www.b-zion.org.il

Tamar Tadmor, M.D.
Senior Hematologist in Hematology-Oncology
tamar.tadmor@b-zion.org.il

Hadassah University Hospital
P.O. Box 12000
Jerusalem, 91120
Israel
www.hadassah-med.com

Aaron Polliack, M.D.
Professor, Department of Haematology
apol@cc.huji.ac.il

Please note the Hairy Cell Leukemia Foundation does not receive funding from any institution in exchange for participation as a Center of Excellence.